Home

So, I only read three books in August, but one of them, Edward P. Jones’ The Known World, required a lot of my time and attention. I will have a short piece up on it Friday, only because I couldn’t say nothing. It was too big a book, figuratively speaking. And it was a decided Yea.

I also re-read Lev Grossman’s The Magicians and The Magician King in preparation for my review of The Magician’s Land. All three are big Yeas for me.

With the release of Tana French’s new novel and a bunch of other stuff I picked up at the bookstore this week, I hope to have a bunch of new reviews up for September! Here’s what’s on my table right now: Photo

 

Yes, I’ve read Persuasion before. Like, at least four times. But this is annotated. 😉

One thought on “August Yeas and September Preview

  1. I love the piece on Fiction/ nonfiction, being someone who can imagine the possibilities it was particularly enjoyable. Although in my personal life the statement” fact is stranger than fiction” certainly holds true. Date: Wed, 3 Sep 2014 01:06:20 +0000 To: astroii@hotmail.com

    Like

Thoughts?

