Home

soupI had a baby last March and things have been crazy. Then today was super depressing around my office, so I went out to buy books for the baby, and I picked up this little number, which, strangely, I had never read. It’s Maurice Freakin’ Sendak. It’s about food. Not sure how I missed it.

Anyway, my official review is that Chicken Soup With Rice is enormously effective in that it will teach you the months of the year, give you a general sense of what happens seasonally during those months in the northern temperate climactic zones, and make you crave chicken soup with rice like whoa.

I think I’ll be okay with reading it out loud to my kid about 70 bazillion times, which is good, because that is approximately the number of times I anticipate being called upon to read it.

 

 

Thoughts?

